Est. 1958
Official School Website           Controlling Authority: Rotuma Island Council
Home Page
Contact Us
News and Events
Faculty & Staff

Elizabeth K. Inia Scholarship Awards

The Elizabeth Inia Scholarship was founded in 2006 by Alan Howard and Jan Rensel in honour of Elizabeth K. Inia, Rotuma's first certified woman teacher and mentor to generations of Rotuman students.

From 2007 to 2012 the scholarship provided financial support for a deserving student who has attended Forms 5 and 6 at Rotuma High School to attend Form 7 in Fiji at one of three schools—Adi Cakobau, Queen Victoria, or Yat Sen Secondary School—in preparation for admission to university.

After Rotuma High School expanded to include Form 7 in 2012, the scholarship was awarded in the form of a laptop computer to a student whose performance in Form 7 was outstanding and who subsequently enrolled at USP or other tertiary institution in Fiji.


2014 Silomeci Marama
2013 Mato Fesaitu
2012 Fanella Vilesta
2011 Jasmine Narayan
2010 Lisa Lily Viliame
2009 Aliti Memaofa
2008 Elaise Kerese George
2007 Amy Rosarine Taukave